Programme Area

The Programme area is located in the south-eastern part of Bosnia and Herzegovina and the northwestern part of Montenegro. It encompasses 70 municipalities in both countries: 56 municipalities in Bosnia and Herzegovina and 14 municipalities in Montenegro that cover 30’367 km2 in total. Municipalities in Bosnia and Herzegovina represent slightely below 39% of the country territory, while in Montenegro the Programme area covers some 67% of the territory.

Programme municipalities are indicated at the Programme area list here